## HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – DECEMBER 18, 2023 MONDAY – 9:00 A.M. HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM

The Hardin County Board of Supervisors held their regular meeting at 9:00 AM on December 18, 2023, at the Hardin County Courthouse large conference room in Eldora, Iowa.

Board members in attendance were Lance Granzow. BJ Hoffman, McClellan. Also attending: Thomas Craighton, Ann Larson, Jolene Pieters, Deb Crosser, Machel Eichmeier, and Elaine Loring.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded to approve the agenda. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded to approve the minutes of December 11, 2023. All Ayes. Motion passed.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve claims for payment for December 18, 2023. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve Compensation Board Members for the Hardin County Treasurer (Dave Rubow) and Hardin County Attorney (Ben Cutler).
All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve resignation of Ruth Norem from the MHDS Advisory Board and approve Kathryn Montgomery to serve out the remaining term. All Ayes. Motion passed.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the resignation of Hardin Township Trustee, David Jensen. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to appoint Tyler Prochaska to fill the Hardin Township Trustee Unexpired Term. All Ayes. Motion passed.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the Resignation of Vickie Swart as the Hardin Township Clerk, effective December 31, 2023. Discussion: Hoffman stated that he had reached out to a potential replacement, and they are going to consult with their family and get back to him with their decision. Hoffman also stated that Vickie would store the boxes of history at her residence until a new Clerk is appointed. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve Resolution 2023-36 Resolution for Certifying Utility, Gas, and Electric 2024-2025 Fiscal Year. All Ayes. Motion passed. Roll Call Vote: "Ayes" Granzow, McClellan, Hoffman. "Nays" None. Absent: None. Motion passed. Resolution 2023-36 is hereby adopted as follows:

## **RESOLUTION 2023-36**

## RESOLUTION FOR CERTIFYING UTILITY, GAS AND ELECTRIC 2024/2025 FISCAL YEAR

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS of Hardin County, in accordance with Iowa Code §433.9,§434.22, §437.10 and §438.15 that is hereby ordered that the lengths of the mileage of the several railroads, electric and gas companies in Hardin County and the assessed value and taxable value thereof, be fixed according to the following schedule and the County Auditor is hereby ordered to spread the same upon the tax books of said County for the year 2022, payable in the fiscal year 2023/2024.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to direct The Auditor to mail out Requests for Proposal for external Audit Services. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the resignation of Whitney Gunderson as a Correctional Officer.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the resignation of Jeff Gregp as a Correctional Officer.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the resignation of Michelle Ryan as a Correctional Officer.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to adjourn. All Ayes. Motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

Lance Granzow, Chair or Vice-Chair	Jolene Pieters
Board of Supervisors	Hardin County Auditor
ROOM OF SUINGRAIGORS	Hardin ( Olinty/ Wilditor